ICC World Cup - England and Wales 2019

T20, IPL, Test matches or the Ashes, discuss it here.
megarain

Eng 3.0
India 4.2
Aus 5.5
N.Zealnd 13
S.Africa 14
Pakistan 20
Windies 25
The Rest 130+

Eng have looked v impressive for the last yr. The weak link is the bowling, but maybe Archer can fill that gap.

I think Eng are still over-priced but can see its debateable, (and am talking my book, which has Eng v big winners, India level, and the rest all big losers).

Warm-ups tomorrow .. dunno how relevant they are etc, but, its something to bet on.
sionascaig

Really looking forward to this & thanks again Megarain for getting me interested in cricket )

As a complete novice at cricket trading, dutching England & India on the winners market could give a potential return of 75% to 80% based on current prices.... To good to be true?
Archangel

Hope to trade this tournament also. Am still on a very remedial stage with cricket trading.

Is there much historical data available on these markets, I presume can be bought from BF ?
megarain

Hope to trade this tournament also. Am still on a very remedial stage with cricket trading.

Is there much historical data available on these markets, I presume can be bought from BF ?
I am sure u ask in good faith .. but that is a very sore point.

The cricket data is incomplete. In 2018, there were about 67 test matches .. only 25 or so are on the historical archive.

The archive charges 75 - 150 per month, depending on the depth of data u want. To pay, and not get all of what u are paying for, doesn't
seem quite right.

The archive has not been adding to the database since Nov 2018. I am informed a new service will be available fairly shortly .. so, maybe they
have fixed all the old problems.

//

The warm-ups are a bit of a lottery, as the pitches can be v close to one boundary (saving the good pitches, for the real thing).
Archangel

megarain wrote:
Fri May 24, 2019 2:33 pm