Betfair left Russia

News, chat and debate about the Betfair betting exchange.
Rarog

May 18 betfair left Russia. I can no longer use their services without registration somewhere in uk. Well, at least the money was returned from a closed account. Are there people here who know how to open an account bypassing these restrictions? If for the majority of documents it’s clear how to fake registration ... So what about the code that comes to your home address, does betfair still use this method of account verification? What do i need for registration witch documents? How much is it realistic for me to return to bidding? I do not see the point of life without this exchange which I have been using for 6 years.
Derek27

A public forum isn't the best place to ask for advice on how to bypass Betfair's restrictions (it would be extremely difficult anyway), but if you don't see the point in living without the exchange, why not move to the UK or any other country where you can use the exchange?
wearthefoxhat

Rarog wrote:
Sat May 23, 2020 6:12 am
May 18 betfair left Russia. I can no longer use their services without registration somewhere in uk. Well, at least the money was returned from a closed account. Are there people here who know how to open an account bypassing these restrictions? If for the majority of documents it’s clear how to fake registration ... So what about the code that comes to your home address, does betfair still use this method of account verification? What do i need for registration witch documents? How much is it realistic for me to return to bidding? I do not see the point of life without this exchange which I have been using for 6 years.
Might help.

https://www.comparitech.com/blog/vpn-pr ... ith-a-vpn/

I believe it impacts Estonia as well. Haven't heard about Latvia...maybe nip across the border and rent something there. (or Finland)

map.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Archery1969