Betdaq Bet Angel - Liability Staking on ladder/One Click

The purple place, the most viable alternative to the Betfair exchange
Post Reply
User avatar
megarain
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: skype : [email protected]
Contact:

I am scratching my head with this.

V 1.28.1 .. Global settings being used.

Liability staking ticked as applying to back/lay side .. it sends lay stake, not to liability.

Does this not work, or am I just thick ?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15805
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Do you have the Auto Update box ticked?

When using the Auto Stake, it automatically changes your 'Default Stake' amount and calculates it against the current lay price
User avatar
megarain
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: skype : [email protected]
Contact:

Hi,

I tried ticking or unticking this box, and it makes no difference.

The lay stake of 50 is sent, so at 2.04, a bet of 50 appears in the column, when I expect 46 or something.

Its really weird.

It must be hell for u to suggest things to try. Thx anyway.
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15805
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

In the image below I've set the liability at £100 and ticked the auto-update box
At the time of the screenshot, its updated the lay stake for first selection to £26.32 as the current price is 4.8
and the second selection auto-updated the lay stake to £16.67 as the current lay price is 7.0

Is yours not doing the same?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
megarain
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: skype : [email protected]
Contact:

pics
lian pic 1.jpg
lian pic 2.jpg
liab pic 3.jpg
Trying to lay to liability at 6.0 on Bonds Boy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
megarain
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: skype : [email protected]
Contact:

Log :

05/10/2019 14:14:39: Market changed to 14:15 Newmarket - Win Market
05/10/2019 14:15:38: £ 50 Lay bet placed on 12 Bond's Boy at 6. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 6037984636
05/10/2019 14:16:09: Cancelling bets 6037984636
05/10/2019 14:16:15: £ 50 Lay bet placed on 12 Bond's Boy at 6. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 6037988479
05/10/2019 14:16:50: Cancelling bets 6037988479
05/10/2019 14:17:32: Market has been suspended
05/10/2019 14:17:33: Market has been unsuspended
05/10/2019 14:17:33: Market is in-play
05/10/2019 14:18:44: Market has been suspended
05/10/2019 14:19:00: Market has been unsuspended
05/10/2019 14:20:18: Market has been suspended
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15805
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

You only have the 'Auto Update' box ticked in the last image, and that's now adjusted the default lay stake based on the current best price for each selection (although you have a preset stake selected above the ladder and not the default stake)

Selection 1, £37.31 @ 2.34 = £50 liability
User avatar
megarain
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: skype : [email protected]
Contact:

Dunno etc, will investigate more after T20.

Thx
User avatar
megarain
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: skype : [email protected]
Contact:

Sorry but I have no idea what u are saying.

Where is 2.34 ?

Its sent 50 stake at 6.0. I want it to send 10, in this example.

Anyway, thx, but I have to move on.

Thx anyway
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15805
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

2.34 is the current lay price of the first selection.

It can only calculate the stake required for the current price and in your image, you've selected a preset stake, not the default stake (pink box) that
Post Reply

Return to “Betdaq exchange”