Betangel doesn't seem to be using rules

We were all new to Bet Angel once. Ask any question you like here and fellow forum members promise not to laugh. Betfair trading made simple.
awhitfield123

Hi everyone,
complete newbie and as green as they come so please be kind.
Basically i signed up to Bet Angel a week ago and have started to watch some videos and have a play around. I am looking at getting into trading after a successful 8 years matched betting.
So i have downloaded the lay the draw and green up after goal. I have selected the markets in guardian and applied them in the automation rule section drop down. However Bet Angel doesn't seem to be going in and checking the market for the conditions and placing my bets.
It will Lay the draw at the start of the match for £10 but then when a goal goes in nothing else happens, i have to manually cash out. I know this may be a bit vague but i am wondering if i missing on clicking something simple to activate the automation once i have imported and applied it to my selected market but from watching Peters videos it appears not???
Hate being a newbie lol.
Any advice would be welcome thankyou in advance.

Andrew
Screenshot (3).png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Dallas

Is Bet Angel still open and running and your PC no in sleep/hibernation mode? (just checking if you are cashing out on your mobile or other device)?

If Bet Angel is still open and running, which matches are you using it on?
Its configured to work on fairly even matches where the draw odds will drift a similar amount no matter who scores
but if using on a game with a strong fav and the underdog scores the draw odds will actually shorten as the draw then becomes more likely
awhitfield123

Hi Dallas
thanks for your reply. i still have Bet Angel open and my laptop in normal mode. The favourite scored and there was an option to green up for £3 but Bet Angel didn't do it automatically??