v system by matt fyles

panda32

Hello all, i am very new to trading.

So i managed to get my hands on the V System from Matt Fyles. It was a £6,000 a head 2 day training course and they also released it as a home study course with videos from the 2 day training.

This course is 10 years old now....

I wanted to see if there was anyone else using this now in trading. There is one part which looks great, trading on the pre event on horse racing, mainly 5 mins before the race begins. I tried having a go on this yesterday but there really wasnt any trading opportunities. I think it was maybe down to the liquidly in the market? The prices on the favourite just wasnt moving.

if anyone has any advice on this it would be great
Archery1969

Wasn't this largely thought to be a total con ?
panda32

Being 10 years old i am not sure if the methods work anymore. The betangel software hasn't really changed since then, at least from the settings matt flyles uses. So it was pretty straight forward to follow the settings used.

The main method i am using is the pre event horse racing and around 5 mins before the race. Opening up a custom chart using candles and using that chart to wait for a trading opportunity.

I had a go on Monday using the practice mode in betangel. I seemed to do ok and had a few profitable trades, Yesterday (tuesday) There wasnt really much movement on the favourites on pretty much every race. UK Only. I am guessing that there wasnt enough liquidly in the market, although the money in the market ranged from £100,000 to £300,000

I am just wondering if yesterday was a crap day for trading....
panda32

Archery1969 wrote:
Wed Aug 03, 2022 9:34 am
I dont think so, watching the videos there is a great deal of information and also live trading examples. Which still seem to work.
Archery1969

panda32 wrote:
Wed Aug 03, 2022 9:49 am
Archery1969 wrote:
Wed Aug 03, 2022 9:34 am