Betfair Old Account

A place to discuss anything.
gimme25

I have been using Bet Angel for several months and set up a Betfair account this year with a balance that is growing steadily.

On accessing an old email account I found a previous Betfair account which I may have used earlier but not since at least 6/7 years ago
when I was living elswhere.

I don't want to fall foul of Betfair and have my accounts shutdown. What do you think is the best way forward?

Should I tell Betfair and ask them to just close the old account. Will they be helpful in this? Or should I just ignore the situation?

I haven't tried to use the accounts for anything against the rules but the situation is worrying me.

Would be grateful for any opinions or advice. Thanks
spreadbetting

I wouldn't worry about it, many of us have more than one account. Ring Betfair and get them to cancel it if it's bothering you, if you haven't used it for years there won't be outstanding issues with funding sources.
Kai

Derek27

gimme25 wrote:
Sun Nov 08, 2020 7:20 pm
I have been using Bet Angel for several months and set up a Betfair account this year with a balance that is growing steadily.

On accessing an old email account I found a previous Betfair account which I may have used earlier but not since at least 6/7 years ago
when I was living elswhere.

I don't want to fall foul of Betfair and have my accounts shutdown. What do you think is the best way forward?

Should I tell Betfair and ask them to just close the old account. Will they be helpful in this? Or should I just ignore the situation?

I haven't tried to use the accounts for anything against the rules but the situation is worrying me.

Would be grateful for any opinions or advice. Thanks
Are you're accounts linked? If you go to your premium charges page, do they show the same balances? If not, there could be a potential issue if you're paying or start to pay premium charge.
gimme25

Thanks for the replies.