Betfair Cash out, can be clicked more than once?

A place to discuss anything.
sussex1200

Hello all,
I am new to Betfair, and am trading on football only. Mainly Back and Lay, taking advantage of the price rises and decreases.

I often use Cash out once i have got about 10% profit, so cash out to secure the profit.

When you use the Cash Out feature on the Betfair exchange, it sometimes comes up again after you have just cashed out....why does this happen?....I assume i am correct in that when you cash out you only have to click the cash out button once?

I have noticed that you can click it again, which i have done as its green as in profit again.

Although when looking through the Account Statement it can seem pretty confusing in the way its all listed out.

Thank you
Tetras

I don't know with football, but for racing it's usually just a small re-adjustment (even pennies) based on movement, since it can still leave a small amount 'in-play' on your selection. It depends how active the market is, but if you look at your position, you can see if the amounts are equal for each outcome.
JTEDL

There's a bit of lag on the Betfair cash out in play, so will sometimes green at uneven amounts, so as said you can click again to even up the green.
ANGELS15

Be wary of Betfair cashout. I often use Betfair to do manual back to lays on racing, particularly if I'm away from my computer. This may occasionally consist of a small back bet with a lay bet at low odds like 2.22 or even odds on. I do this on occasions when I think the horse has a very good chance.