Automate backing at set price range

User to User support only. For technical support visit www.betangel.com/support/
Deanu

Hi all,

I am looking to automate backing at a certain price range, e.g anything between 5 and 10. I then want to lay the selection at a fixed price below this. I'm relatively new to bet angel and this is the first piece of automation that I would like to try. Is this possible? Thanks in advance.
Dallas

To back in a price range you would use 2 x Fixed odds conditions with your back rule type.

"Fixed odds condition"
Applies to xxxxx
Last traded price is
"Greater" than 5.0

"Fixed odds condition"
Applies to xxxxx
Last traded price is
"Less" than 10.0

Then on your lay rule type add one of or both the following conditions

"Number of matched bets condition"
On Selection is "Equal" to 1
or
"Matched bets amount condition"
Back bets
is "Equal" to
Folowing fixed amount
£X.XX (Enter the amount of the back stake used)
Deanu

Many thanks for reply. Please forgive the naivety, when I am setting the rule under 'general' there doesn't appear to be the option to be price specific. It asks for a specific row, name, or favouritism? I see your advice relates to the conditions section, just wondering what to select in the general area. I would like to back any runner that falls within those price brackets.

Cheers, Dean
Dallas

In the general area you would select
"Place Back Bet"
and choose the time you want to arm the trigger (place the bet)
applies to selection "ANY"

On the parameters tab you would choose your stake and odds you want to back at
(if you want any that are avalible between 5.0-10.0 you would choose "Best Market Price"

Then on the conditions tab use the ones i gave in my first message.

Then add a second rule bly clicking on the green plus icon

General
"Place Lay bet"
choose your times again
applies to selection "ANY"

On the parameters tab set the stakes and odds etc