How are you dealing with the fact that there is no relevant trading to do?

Trading is often about how to take the appropriate risk without exposing yourself to very human flaws.
trad1ngbull

Hello,

I've been trading actively on Betfair since 2009 and all of this feels really strange.

As a tennis and football trader, I should be trading Indian Wells by now, it was my best event last year and March/April is a great month for football too. Euro 2020 is an amazing and liquid event for us all.

But even forgetting the financial side, I think it is a much deeper feeling.

Am I the only one feeling complacent and lazy at this point because I don't have a number of hours of strong and active mental activity? It's clear to me at this stage that we really develop a laser focus for our trading periods, mainly daily traders.

Most jobs are important and useful, but there are a lot where you don't need to be really focused to be successful. That's not the case for trading. It's all about focus and performance when you're working.

I think a lot of people around the world is feeling bored, but as traders, we develop really specific mental and psychological habits that need to be constantly fed.

Knowing that we'll probably be like this for months is even stranger.

I've been reading books, drawing and studying some topics I like for fun. They are good forms of abstraction, but as I said, there are certain details that are intrinsic to trading and that only now I realize that they are irreplaceable, at least for me so far.

How are you feeling these days?
What are the good and bad emotions that you're seeing by not trading at all?
What are you thinking to do in the next months because of trading inactivity?

I hope that you and your family members are well and healthy. May this phase be a learning process for everyone and that we can overcome all of this without losses.

Cheers
Derek27

Nevermind a month, one day's bad enough. ;)

viewtopic.php?f=36&t=15544