Checkpoint The Price of a Set Signal

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
Post Reply
lm1994
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 1:22 pm

Does anybody know how to checkpoint the price of a signal once it has been set.

For example, I have a signal which will activate should the most recent back bet matched be above a certain amount.

I would like to repeat this rule and have a similar signal set a second time, but I only want this to occur at a price below where the previous signal was set.

Thanks for your help
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

Use stored values to store the price, then a stored value condition to test if that price is breached or not

The .baf files in these examples might help, they all trigger when a new high/low is set for each selection so there conditions etc should be along the lines of what you need

viewtopic.php?f=67&t=22079
viewtopic.php?f=66&t=22613
lm1994
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 1:22 pm

Dallas wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 2:13 pm
Use stored values to store the price, then a stored value condition to test if that price is breached or not

The .baf files in these examples might help, they all trigger when a new high/low is set for each selection so there conditions etc should be along the lines of what you need

viewtopic.php?f=67&t=22079
viewtopic.php?f=66&t=22613
Thanks Dallas, very helpful as always!

I thought this would be the way to go about it.

How would I go about setting a stored value at the price the signal was set at.

It’s probably pretty simple to do but I cant find a way of doing it.

Once I’ve got that I understand what to do with the stored value condition.

Thanks
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

lm1994 wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 3:14 pm
Dallas wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 2:13 pm
Use stored values to store the price, then a stored value condition to test if that price is breached or not

The .baf files in these examples might help, they all trigger when a new high/low is set for each selection so there conditions etc should be along the lines of what you need

viewtopic.php?f=67&t=22079
viewtopic.php?f=66&t=22613
Thanks Dallas, very helpful as always!

I thought this would be the way to go about it.

How would I go about setting a stored value at the price the signal was set at.

It’s probably pretty simple to do but I cant find a way of doing it.

Once I’ve got that I understand what to do with the stored value condition.

Thanks

Is the signal being set as part of your back/lay bet rule?
If so is the bet being placed at the best price or offered at another price a few ticks away?
lm1994
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 1:22 pm

Dallas wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 3:21 pm
lm1994 wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 3:14 pm
Dallas wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 2:13 pm
Use stored values to store the price, then a stored value condition to test if that price is breached or not

The .baf files in these examples might help, they all trigger when a new high/low is set for each selection so there conditions etc should be along the lines of what you need

viewtopic.php?f=67&t=22079
viewtopic.php?f=66&t=22613
Thanks Dallas, very helpful as always!

I thought this would be the way to go about it.

How would I go about setting a stored value at the price the signal was set at.

It’s probably pretty simple to do but I cant find a way of doing it.

Once I’ve got that I understand what to do with the stored value condition.

Thanks

Is the signal being set as part of your back/lay bet rule?
If so is the bet being placed at the best price or offered at another price a few ticks away?
Yeah the signal will be a condition on the back bet rule, along with the second signal at the lower price, and the bet will trigger at the best back price
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

lm1994 wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 3:32 pm
Dallas wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 3:21 pm
lm1994 wrote:
Thu May 25, 2023 3:14 pm


Thanks Dallas, very helpful as always!

I thought this would be the way to go about it.

How would I go about setting a stored value at the price the signal was set at.

It’s probably pretty simple to do but I cant find a way of doing it.

Once I’ve got that I understand what to do with the stored value condition.

Thanks

Is the signal being set as part of your back/lay bet rule?
If so is the bet being placed at the best price or offered at another price a few ticks away?
Yeah the signal will be a condition on the back bet rule, along with the second signal at the lower price, and the bet will trigger at the best back price
So on that back bet rule, go onto the Stored Value tab and stored a value (give it any name ie, new_high)
and store the best back price

Then you can add a stored value condition to that rule (if that one is to be re-used)
and test the back price
is greater than the stored value
named 'new_high'

That rule can now only trigger and set your signal IF the back price is a new high price


You'll probably also need a 'Set/Modify' stored value' rule to trigger one time just before your existing rules are active
It just needs to store the initial values of the back price with the name 'new_high' (and new_low of the lay price if you are using that to)

Otherwise the stored value condition on your back bet rule can't be satisfied
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Automation”