Place back bet in Any selection in rows 1 and 2

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
Post Reply
User avatar
eminbe
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:47 pm

Hi

How could I set the automation to place a single bet in the selection of rows 01 and 02 if the odds are above 4 in playtime? if both rows are above 4 it should place only in row 01

Examples:

Row 01 - 3.8
Row 02 - 4.8
Would like it to place the back bet on row 02

Row 01 - 5.8
Row 02 - 3.8
Would like it to place the back bet on row 01

Row 01 - 4.8
Row 02 - 4.2
Would like it to place the back bet on row 01

Row 01 - 4.3
Row 02 - 4.8
Would like it to place the back bet on row 01

If there are any automation example in this forum that would be helpful.
Regards.
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 16472
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Nothing already set up but assuming you are only triggering a single bet once

You could just create two rules (one applied to each row)
both using a fixed odds condition to test the price is greater than 4.0

Arm your second rule to be active 1 second later than your first
and add a 'number of place bet triggers condition' on market is equal to 0
User avatar
eminbe
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:47 pm

Dallas wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 1:45 pm
Nothing already set up but assuming you are only triggering a single bet once

You could just create two rules (one applied to each row)
both using a fixed odds condition to test the price is greater than 4.0

Arm your second rule to be active 1 second later than your first
and add a 'number of place bet triggers condition' on market is equal to 0
Thank you, I have done this already with the second rule armed 2 seconds later and I set the 2 rules to run for a minute-long in playtime, sometime both rows may reach over 4 odds at the same time so the bot places a back bet in both rows. How could it avoid this and only place in the first row 1?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 16472
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

eminbe wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 2:12 pm
Dallas wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 1:45 pm
Nothing already set up but assuming you are only triggering a single bet once

You could just create two rules (one applied to each row)
both using a fixed odds condition to test the price is greater than 4.0

Arm your second rule to be active 1 second later than your first
and add a 'number of place bet triggers condition' on market is equal to 0
Thank you, I have done this already with the second rule armed 2 seconds later and I set the 2 rules to run for a minute-long in playtime, sometime both rows may reach over 4 odds at the same time so the bot places a back bet in both rows. How could it avoid this and only place in the first row 1?
OK, in that case they'll need to be set up slightly different, start by adding a two 'Set/Modify signal' rules (one applied to row 1 the other row 2) and set a signal on the selection (make sure you use the same signal name for both

Then on your back bet rule apply it to 'ANY' selection, this only needs to be armed once
and add the fixed odds condition >4.0

and a

Signal Set Condition
is the signal named (whatever you called it)
set with a value
User avatar
eminbe
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:47 pm

Dallas wrote:
Wed Apr 28, 2021 11:03 am
eminbe wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 2:12 pm
Dallas wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 1:45 pm
Nothing already set up but assuming you are only triggering a single bet once

You could just create two rules (one applied to each row)
both using a fixed odds condition to test the price is greater than 4.0

Arm your second rule to be active 1 second later than your first
and add a 'number of place bet triggers condition' on market is equal to 0
Thank you, I have done this already with the second rule armed 2 seconds later and I set the 2 rules to run for a minute-long in playtime, sometime both rows may reach over 4 odds at the same time so the bot places a back bet in both rows. How could it avoid this and only place in the first row 1?
OK, in that case they'll need to be set up slightly different, start by adding a two 'Set/Modify signal' rules (one applied to row 1 the other row 2) and set a signal on the selection (make sure you use the same signal name for both

Then on your back bet rule apply it to 'ANY' selection, this only needs to be armed once
and add the fixed odds condition >4.0

and a

Signal Set Condition
is the signal named (whatever you called it)
set with a value

Thanks for this I shall give it a few tries and get back later,
Thanks
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Automation”