Newbie Needing Help with Automation - Please

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
FrankArch

High, Im very new to all this but enjoying earning small profits so far and obviously looking to improve.

I am trying to set up an automated file to bassically do reverse dobbing. My idea is to lay selections that I feel are unlikely to win or indeed dob, but in the event that they do run well a beack bet is laid at double the lay stack ae. end half the lay odds, which I believe will minimise my loss to the equivelant of the lay stake. Obviously strike rate will be key to this. I have now got a basic understanding of Guardian and have set up some simple automation, but with this one I seem to be able to get the lay bet to kick in but keep getting a nonsence of the reverse back bet. I have percervered for most of the day but I think I need help Please.
Dallas

On your lay bet rule use the stored value tab to store the lay price with an adjustment of minus 50%

Then add a 'close trade on selection with greening' rule with a Stored Value condition to test
selections back price
is less than
the stored value named
(whatever you called it on your lay rule)

That will do it
FrankArch

Thank you very much for reply. More homework for tomorrow. Is it possible to set the stop loss to retrigger if not matched. I'm looking to set a condition of odds between 10-30 but obviously if the stop bet is not matched it could end up very expensive.
Dallas

FrankArch wrote:
Tue Nov 30, 2021 9:34 pm
Thank you very much for reply. More homework for tomorrow. Is it possible to set the stop loss to retrigger if not matched. I'm looking to set a condition of odds between 10-30 but obviously if the stop bet is not matched it could end up very expensive.
Yes, as a general rule of thumb I'd always arm any greening up rule to trigger at least 3 times re-arming just a little bit longer than any in-play delay