Help writing new rules file in Guardian from a Newbie Please

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
UpsyDavy

Hi

I am trying to write a "new rules file" in Guardian to mimic the "Back a horse when it is near to winning in running" explained in "Betangel instructions" on page 80, but can't get it to trigger. I am aware that the explanation on page 80 is to be done in setting on the main bet angel screen but I assume the same rules can be applied in Guardian to trigger on several events whilst away from a computer.

I am very new to bet angel so please go easy on me. I will try to explain what I have done so far, perhaps you could correct me where I am going wrong. I am keen to learn the error of my ways.

AUTOMATION RULES EDITOR

General

Rule type: Back all selections
Rule trigger times: 'relative to in play time' - checked
Arm trigger at '00:00:10' after event goes in play
until '00:10:00' after event goes in play
allow rule to trigger '1' times - Wait '600' seconds before rearming (I have also tried rearming 0.5 seconds)

Parameters

Place at 'fixed price' Odds '1.2'
Stake 'fixed amount' £'2'
Global settings 'none'

Conditions

'The market is in-play'
'Back price <1.5'
'Back price >1.2'

Any help very much appreciated.

Thanks

David
gallybloke

The problem with these files is without trying them its quiet hard to say what is causing them not to work.

I have found through trial and error - (pratice mode) that it normaly is just one small sometimes not very obvious error that stops the automation working.

In your case try removing the conditions 'Back price<1.5' 'Back price>1.2' I dont think they are required with what your trying to do as your placing your back bet at a fixed price.

Gally
UpsyDavy

Hi Gally

Thank you for your reply.

I may be missing something but without the conditions Back price<1.5 and Back price>1.2 won't this just back the whole field as the event is in-play?

Thanks

David
Dublin_Flyer