Orbit exchange costs me money...

Post Reply
cyxstudio
Posts: 292
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 11:18 pm

They just straight up wont load this afternoon , and when they did . the bets wont register. I laid the draw at 1.4, the price went below that and my bets didnt get matched. I emailed them and this is all i got

Image

Its not my internet speed that is slow. I just tested my speed and i got 65 mbps and latency of 20ms.

I have bets that i cant trade out and i have to watch my money being lost just like that. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Whatever shortcomings betfair has, they still the best in the industry and i envy those with access to it.
User avatar
Kai
Posts: 3301
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: Hogwarts, UK

Betfair get outages too, as evident by the 600 page outage thread.

If you've got a big edge why not try and find a legit solution to get on Betfair.
User avatar
LeTiss
Posts: 5123
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 6:04 pm

My McAfee subscription blocks Orbit Exchange. It comes up as a malicious website
User avatar
ANGELS15
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:57 am

cyxstudio wrote:
Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:23 pm
They just straight up wont load this afternoon , and when they did . the bets wont register. I laid the draw at 1.4, the price went below that and my bets didnt get matched. I emailed them and this is all i got

Image

Its not my internet speed that is slow. I just tested my speed and i got 65 mbps and latency of 20ms.

I have bets that i cant trade out and i have to watch my money being lost just like that. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Whatever shortcomings betfair has, they still the best in the industry and i envy those with access to it.
What about using Betdaq?
cyxstudio
Posts: 292
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 11:18 pm

ANGELS15 wrote:
Mon Sep 20, 2021 10:23 am
cyxstudio wrote:
Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:23 pm
They just straight up wont load this afternoon , and when they did . the bets wont register. I laid the draw at 1.4, the price went below that and my bets didnt get matched. I emailed them and this is all i got

Image

Its not my internet speed that is slow. I just tested my speed and i got 65 mbps and latency of 20ms.

I have bets that i cant trade out and i have to watch my money being lost just like that. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Whatever shortcomings betfair has, they still the best in the industry and i envy those with access to it.
What about using Betdaq?
betdaq is also restricted. in fact betdaq is stricter with location compliance...
Post Reply

Return to “Alternative betting exchanges, Smarkets, Matchbook etc.”