New beta version of Bet Angel v1.61.0 - Now on general release

Post Reply
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4020
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

eightbo wrote:
Thu Aug 31, 2023 11:42 pm
Bug (v1.60.0)
Probably also in v1.61.0 unless it was already reported & dev(s) fixed it

Storing values with comma(s) breaks the 'Export All Stored Values' Rule type CSV exporting
i.e. one SV pair pre-export gets split up into multiple SV pairs post-export.
Agreed. It's not a good idea to put a comma in a SV name (same as you wouldn't put a comma in a variable name when coding). It's not something we are going to change in Bet Angel itself, we'll just handle it in support if a query comes in. Maybe we'll put a note in the user guide.
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4020
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

eightbo wrote:
Fri Sep 01, 2023 8:58 am
Great initial steps.

Please could you expand this to make use of the functionality already available in the Text Comparison condition.
Please could you raise that in the suggestions area for a future version.
It seems a sensible idea and relatively low cost for development, so hopefully will get enough support from others to make it happen.
eightbo
Posts: 2177
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:19 pm
Location: Australia / UK

Bet Angel wrote:
Fri Sep 01, 2023 10:17 am
eightbo wrote:
Thu Aug 31, 2023 11:42 pm
Bug (v1.60.0)
Probably also in v1.61.0 unless it was already reported & dev(s) fixed it

Storing values with comma(s) breaks the 'Export All Stored Values' Rule type CSV exporting
i.e. one SV pair pre-export gets split up into multiple SV pairs post-export.
Agreed. It's not a good idea to put a comma in a SV name (same as you wouldn't put a comma in a variable name when coding). It's not something we are going to change in Bet Angel itself, we'll just handle it in support if a query comes in. Maybe we'll put a note in the user guide.
Understandable.

Bet Angel wrote:
Fri Sep 01, 2023 10:27 am
eightbo wrote:
Fri Sep 01, 2023 8:58 am
Great initial steps.

Please could you expand this to make use of the functionality already available in the Text Comparison condition.
Please could you raise that in the suggestions area for a future version.
It seems a sensible idea and relatively low cost for development, so hopefully will get enough support from others to make it happen.
Sure thing; will xcopy it across now.
eightbo
Posts: 2177
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:19 pm
Location: Australia / UK

Some really peculiar just happened to me less than 30min after installing v1.61.0

I closed BA with a file running
Re-logged in, added the same markets and same file, saved it a couple of times while it was applied to markets, removed rule file from selected markets, then re-applied it to all markets


Suddenly I noticed my automation was firing double bets.  I selected all markets and removed my automation file, but new bets kept firing after I would click 'Cancel All' manually in the ladder area, with none of the activity being printed to the log and no rules file active.  My automation was still firing in the background somehow, as if I had a ghost instance.

I panic-closed my two instances after confirming no rules files were applied to any markets, and everything was back to normal upon relaunching a new instance.  Couldn't recreate immediately how I did it (likely somewhere in the italic writing in my post) but as the whole thing was a bit scary I thought I'd better write a brief account here before forgetting about it.

I recorded a brief screen recording showing bets firing despite no rules being applied, but after reviewing it, it doesn't really add anything to my text description of the situation as I only started recording after I noticed the bug so didn't capture when it happened exactly
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4020
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

Not seen that one before.
The only thing I can think of is that you might have accidentally added the Rules to two of the Automation columns in Guardian, so they were both running in parallel. If it ever happens again, have a look at the Log page for the market in Guardian to see how the bets being placed are tagged ( G_Auto 1, G_Auto 2 etc)
User avatar
ilovepizza82
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:41 pm
Location: Sewers
Contact:

This happens when i press one of these buttons in the screenshot.
Ive never seen BA this buggy

06/09/2023 16:08:51: £ 50.00 Back bet placed on Karat Karat at 1.83. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 319856030323
06/09/2023 16:08:53: An error occurred while modifying price: The entire order has been rejected.
06/09/2023 16:08:53: Modify bet 319856030323 from 50 @ 1.83 to 50 @ 1.82 Error changing price ( CANCELLED_NOT_PLACED ).
06/09/2023 16:09:23: £ 0.50 Back bet placed on Karat Karat at 1.87. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 319856085526
06/09/2023 16:09:24: An error occurred while modifying price: The entire order has been rejected.
06/09/2023 16:09:24: Modify bet 319856085526 from 0.5 @ 1.87 to 0.5 @ 1.86 Error changing price ( CANCELLED_NOT_PLACED ).
06/09/2023 16:10:27: £ 0.50 Back bet placed on Karat Karat at 1.81. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 319856172930
06/09/2023 16:10:29: An error occurred while modifying price: The entire order has been rejected.
06/09/2023 16:10:29: Modify bet 319856172930 from 0.5 @ 1.81 to 0.5 @ 1.82 Error changing price ( CANCELLED_NOT_PLACED ).
06/09/2023 16:10:35: £ 0.50 Back bet placed on Karat Karat at 1.87. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 319856181658
06/09/2023 16:10:48: Cancelling bets 319856181658
06/09/2023 16:11:14: £ 1.00 Back bet placed on Karat Karat at 1.9. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 319856253127


06/09/2023 16:11:16: Modify bet 319856253127 from 1 @ 1.9 to 1 @ 1.88 New Ref: 319856257457
06/09/2023 16:11:18: An error occurred while modifying price: The entire order has been rejected.
06/09/2023 16:11:18: Modify bet 319856257457 from 1 @ 1.88 to 1 @ 1.87 Error changing price ( CANCELLED_NOT_PLACED ).
06/09/2023 16:11:24: £ 1.00 Back bet placed on Karat Karat at 1.9. Entirely unmatched when it initially reached the market. Ref: 319856274659
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4020
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

The CANCELLED_NOT_PLACED error code comes from betfair themselves.
When you modify a price, there are two stages to the operation. The cancellation of the first bet and the replacement of the bet at the new price. That can fail for a number of reasons, but only betfair will know why.

Please contact [email protected], quote those bet references and ask the reason the CANCELLED_NOT_PLACED error codes were returned. We don't have access to anyone's betting activity to look into any specific case.

By the way, you mentioned in your previous post that you were reverting back to version v1.60, so were those bets placed with that version?
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4020
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

v1.61.0 has now been put on general release.
The Download pages on the Bet Angel web site have been updated, as have the links in the first post of this thread.

No significant changes since the beta, just a bug fix for a specific situation when the Guardian market list didn't reload properly when a VPS session disconnected and reconnected.
TJSN1
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2022 11:22 am

Regarding the predicted goals feature, as it's based on the CS market is there a minimum volume requirement for accuracy of the prediction?
User avatar
Euler
Posts: 24982
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Bet Angel HQ

TJSN1 wrote:
Mon Sep 25, 2023 3:05 pm
Regarding the predicted goals feature, as it's based on the CS market is there a minimum volume requirement for accuracy of the prediction?
I suggest you use one as part of your process. I filter them out when I populate Guardian with matches.
User avatar
ShaunWhite
Posts: 9731
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 3:42 am

Bet Angel wrote:
Mon Sep 11, 2023 3:31 pm
No significant changes since the beta, just a bug fix for a specific situation when the Guardian market list didn't reload properly when a VPS session disconnected and reconnected.
And the same if BA running locally disconnects and reconnects? And is that an API discon or an internet discon?
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Bet Angel
Posts: 4020
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 pm

ShaunWhite wrote:
Mon Sep 25, 2023 6:14 pm
Bet Angel wrote:
Mon Sep 11, 2023 3:31 pm
No significant changes since the beta, just a bug fix for a specific situation when the Guardian market list didn't reload properly when a VPS session disconnected and reconnected.
And the same if BA running locally disconnects and reconnects? And is that an API discon or an internet discon?
It was to do with a Remote Desktop Connection only..... nothing API or data related, just a UI issue with the market list when the RDP is reconnected. i.e. unless you've experienced that glitch with the market list, you can ignore the change.
User avatar
ShaunWhite
Posts: 9731
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 3:42 am

Bet Angel wrote:
Wed Sep 27, 2023 1:20 pm
It was to do with a Remote Desktop Connection only..... nothing API or data related, just a UI issue with the market list when the RDP is reconnected. i.e. unless you've experienced that glitch with the market list, you can ignore the change.
👍
jtrader
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:35 am

I think it could be good if it's added in BA next versions a SV as an option in Matched Bets Amount condition and Unmatched Bets Amount condition.
verance
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2020 10:59 am

How much memory should an instance of BA be using? When I open the app it starts at ~170mb but slowly creeps up to ~400mb without touching anything (no markets open, guardian closed). I'm using v1.61
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Release & version history”