Loading Bet Angel Software On To A VPS

A place to discuss anything.
Post Reply
HampshireIan
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:06 pm

Evening all,

I am a returning member (in the morning) but this time around, due to not being able to keep a laptop 'live' all day, I need to load the program on a VPS.

In my email, I was offered a Bet Angel VPS but IMO, thought it was a tad expensive so want to find a cheaper alternative.

I'm not sure if this is the place to ask if anyone else uses one, and how much it costs, but may as well, and hope this does not offend the management (if it does, please remove this part of my thread).

Can someone also tell me the minimum resources i'd need, to run the program on a VPS?

And finally, how do you load it on to one - once you have a VPS screen set up on our laptop, are you still able to see any programmes that you've downloaded to your laptop?

Kind regards

Ian
User avatar
megarain
Posts: 1690
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:26 pm
Contact:

Quick reply as its middle of morning.

VPS options are https://www.betangel.com/vps/

Bet Angel load the software for you.

Not sure if u mean VPN
User avatar
Eyesnack
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 1:26 pm

Hi
I have used various VPS providers my current VPS that runs BA is

2vCPU
4GB RAM
40GB SSD
4TB Bandwith
Windows 2019 Server

£12 Per Month in Vat

PM me if you want more details
HampshireIan
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:06 pm

Eyesnack wrote:
Sat Jan 15, 2022 1:41 am
Hi
I have used various VPS providers my current VPS that runs BA is

2vCPU
4GB RAM
40GB SSD
4TB Bandwith
Windows 2019 Server

£12 Per Month in Vat

PM me if you want more details
Thanks very much for the reply. I might take you up on that at some point as sounds decent
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”