Newbie Advice

The sport of kings.
gewage83

Hi All,

I'm not a complete Newb, in as far as I have been trading football markets for some time, and doing ok with that. I am interested in trading the pre-off horse racing markets, as I like the sport and feel it would be another skill to learn to trade these markets.

My question is where would anyone recommend I look to learn how to read the markets. I know I will have to develop my own trading style and "feel" for the market, and also develop my own edge. I'm not asking for somewhere where I can buy another traders edge, just the best suggestions on where I can learn how I should be reading the markets.

Now I know the obvious answer is to just put the hours in watching as many markets as possible and test using small stakes which is fine and I am prepared to do this, but I would also like to increase my knowledge and possibly learn from others experiences. would anyone recommend and resources for this, aside from the youtube videos of experienced traders only showing the ladder and making the trades look easy?

Any advice welcome.

G.
Dallas

Heve you tried the Bet Angel academy?

There is free pre-horse racing course here with loads of analysis videos breaking the trade down and showing what to look for
https://online.betangelacademy.com/cour ... rse-racing
gewage83

I've completed this course on BAA. Its a decent course for free, but only really shows the ladder and the mechanics of the trades. There are some good insights and info, but not really a great deal of detail on why the trades are entered. but I suppose this would give away some of Peter's trading edge, so maybe I'm expecting too much. what is the paid course like? might move on to that next.
Dallas

gewage83 wrote:
Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:47 pm