Last Ever Post....Its been Hell... I have to admit it. Goodbye.

The sport of kings.
xtrader16

As I sit here writing this I am a worse trader than I was 3 years ago. I started off with Matt Finnegan’s Pro X traders which i enjoyed up to a point. To be honest its a great service for people who are getting started off in Betfair Trading no idea if it still exisits. He taught me a lot but I never progressed after I left. I like to think I’m not stupid but the amount of cash I've poured into this over the years leads me to realise something different. I’m not complaining I am 100% responsible for my own actions.

I’ve been with Bet Angel now for 8 years. I was profitable whilst in AR's sports betting but since leaving there I have gone downhill. I’m quitting trading today and going back to my day job. My real problem is I am inherently lazy and just don’t learn from my mistakes. I can make a profit under small stakes, but I cannot scale it up to £300+ stakes. I also cannot stop going IR when facing a losing position as the gambler within me cannot stop (I've tried everything). I've hidden my losses from my wife, if she knew how much I’ve lost she would divorce me. LOL but enough is enough.

I’ve used MACD - MA - Value - Volume - Advanced graphs - excel.....everything you can possible think of. I probably know more about trading than most people except I cannot get it into practice. I’m all over the place. Its been hell but I’ve enjoyed it. The Primary reason I always wanted to learn to trade was I wanted to go and live in Thailand for the winter and be able to pay my own way out there over 4-5 months, £100 a day target. Looks like that’s not going to happen.

Anyway, this post gives me closure. It’s a sad end to what was an aspirational hope. I have to admit - I failed.