Lay the 1st Set Winner Guardian Automation Bot for Tennis

Post Reply
TraderAaron
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:40 am

Nope, automation was left to run without any interference and was the only market i was monitoring in guardian at the time.

I'm glad its not something glaringly obvious and I'm not being stupid.

I'm starting to think it could have been a mini network outage on either my side or Betfair's side. There's no other reasonable explanation? Although it still should have triggered the rule right? Even if the bet didn't reach the market. In the automation tab it hadn't triggered.
sniffer66
Posts: 658
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 8:37 am

Possibly.

I'd still go with the previous suggestion of Lay bets > £x though just to be sure. If its the only lay going in it could even be > £0

Though, what happens if you arent fully matched ? Like I said before I'd lay and then calc my P&L on that player using a stored value. Then you can use that value to calc the value of the back based on the price you are eventually backing at

I had a discussion with Dallas re doing similar here

viewtopic.php?f=37&t=21985&p=234735&hil ... ty#p234735

Works fine as discussed. To create your free bet you could then just back to 100%
TraderAaron
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:40 am

Yeah I see what you mean. However, the signal changed condition allows the market to settle during the interval between sets and my stake is tiny compared to the amounts thrown around on the markets so it will get matched. If i ever get to the stage where I can throw around big stakes then i will definitely need to look into this.

But for now, why didn't this rule trigger? :cry:
sniffer66
Posts: 658
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 8:37 am

TraderAaron wrote:
Fri Nov 20, 2020 9:04 am
Yeah I see what you mean. However, the signal changed condition allows the market to settle during the interval between sets and my stake is tiny compared to the amounts thrown around on the markets so it will get matched. If i ever get to the stage where I can throw around big stakes then i will definitely need to look into this.

But for now, why didn't this rule trigger? :cry:
Yeah, I do the same on the settle, though I extend mine out quite a bit longer. On bigger stakes the extra ticks can make quite a difference on profit

Still stuck on the reason why. All I can suggest is play around with using a different condition for the Lay= £10 and see if it makes any difference - a few different ways you can cut that one. Even take it out to test, if you are 100% convinced you will get matched i.e lay at 2nd/3rd best market price
dustybearuk
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:09 pm

Is it possible to change this to lay either 1st set winner?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 16310
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

dustybearuk wrote:
Sun Feb 21, 2021 12:46 am
Is it possible to change this to lay either 1st set winner?
Yes, you need to remove the first 'Fix order rule'
Then apply the remaining rules to ANY selection
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Tennis”