Lay the 1st Set Winner Guardian Automation Bot for Tennis

charlespeter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 8:02 pm

Forgive my ignorance, but I won't to lay the 1st set winner for £50 rather than £10. I have changed that amount and increased the back bets to match. What do I do with the conditions that only allow the back rule to operate if the matched bet on the selection is £10. Do I change this to £50 to match the original lay bet, or leave it as it is

Kind regards
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

charlespeter wrote:
Thu Aug 12, 2021 6:53 pm
Forgive my ignorance, but I won't to lay the 1st set winner for £50 rather than £10. I have changed that amount and increased the back bets to match. What do I do with the conditions that only allow the back rule to operate if the matched bet on the selection is £10. Do I change this to £50 to match the original lay bet, or leave it as it is

Kind regards
Yes, the condition also needs changing to match whatever stake you want to use
charlespeter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 8:02 pm

:D
Dallas wrote:
Fri Aug 13, 2021 10:20 am
charlespeter wrote:
Thu Aug 12, 2021 6:53 pm
Forgive my ignorance, but I won't to lay the 1st set winner for £50 rather than £10. I have changed that amount and increased the back bets to match. What do I do with the conditions that only allow the back rule to operate if the matched bet on the selection is £10. Do I change this to £50 to match the original lay bet, or leave it as it is

Kind regards
Yes, the condition also needs changing to match whatever stake you want to use
:D :D :D
mordenboy
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:27 am

I tried this today. It greened twice, turning a green into a loss. It didn't fire the back bets, as the scores stayed level until Konta lost the tie break and it greened twice.

17/08/2021 16:10:50: Guardian has detected that the market is in-play
17/08/2021 16:10:50: Guardian has detected that the market is suspended
17/08/2021 16:11:15: Guardian has detected that the market is now unsuspended
17/08/2021 16:50:21: [G_Auto] : £ 10.00 Lay bet placed on Johanna Konta at 1.43. Fully matched at 1.42. Ref: 241322733710
17/08/2021 19:16:13: [G_Auto] : Greened up Johanna Konta by Backing 5.97 at 2.38
17/08/2021 19:16:34: [G_Auto] : Greened up Johanna Konta by Backing 6.02 at 2.36
17/08/2021 19:53:02: Guardian has detected that the market is suspended

What would be the way to ensure this doesn't hapen again?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

mordenboy wrote:
Tue Aug 17, 2021 10:21 pm
I tried this today. It greened twice, turning a green into a loss. It didn't fire the back bets, as the scores stayed level until Konta lost the tie break and it greened twice.

17/08/2021 16:10:50: Guardian has detected that the market is in-play
17/08/2021 16:10:50: Guardian has detected that the market is suspended
17/08/2021 16:11:15: Guardian has detected that the market is now unsuspended
17/08/2021 16:50:21: [G_Auto] : £ 10.00 Lay bet placed on Johanna Konta at 1.43. Fully matched at 1.42. Ref: 241322733710
17/08/2021 19:16:13: [G_Auto] : Greened up Johanna Konta by Backing 5.97 at 2.38
17/08/2021 19:16:34: [G_Auto] : Greened up Johanna Konta by Backing 6.02 at 2.36
17/08/2021 19:53:02: Guardian has detected that the market is suspended

What would be the way to ensure this doesn't hapen again?
That looks like the markets are not being refreshed fast enough, you should be using a 20ms refresh rate in Guardian and possibly using restrict refresh if you have 100s of markets loaded.

Is that what you are using?
mordenboy
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:27 am

As always, you've nailed it 1st time. Many thanks Dallas.
Nikkollov
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 9:21 am

Hello. Am i correct in thinking that automation like this one won't work for WTA? I saw a post named ''Live Score Feed Now ONLY available for Men's ATP matches''.
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

Nikkollov wrote:
Mon Jan 17, 2022 4:34 am
Hello. Am i correct in thinking that automation like this one won't work for WTA? I saw a post named ''Live Score Feed Now ONLY available for Men's ATP matches''.
Betfair did drop the live feed for WTA matches last year but they re-introduced it shortly after when they saw the impact it had

They still don't have a licence to offer the score and server feed for the Aus open but that's been that way for around 6 years now and not likely to change anytime soon
Nikkollov
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 9:21 am

Oh i see. So AO is the only tournament that doesn't have the life feed and therefore automations such as this one can be used on all other tournaments?
sprocket501
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:58 am

Dallas wrote:
Sun Feb 21, 2021 9:49 am
dustybearuk wrote:
Sun Feb 21, 2021 12:46 am
Is it possible to change this to lay either 1st set winner?
Yes, you need to remove the first 'Fix order rule'
Then apply the remaining rules to ANY selection
I'm new to this so could I just seek some clarification? Do I need to change to ANY SELECTION on the lay £10 bet section AND both back sections?

Also, if I change the stakes, do I just need to change the stakes in parameters section or are there also conditions I need to change too?

Thank you.
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

sprocket501 wrote:
Tue Feb 08, 2022 9:21 am
Dallas wrote:
Sun Feb 21, 2021 9:49 am
dustybearuk wrote:
Sun Feb 21, 2021 12:46 am
Is it possible to change this to lay either 1st set winner?
Yes, you need to remove the first 'Fix order rule'
Then apply the remaining rules to ANY selection
I'm new to this so could I just seek some clarification? Do I need to change to ANY SELECTION on the lay £10 bet section AND both back sections?

Also, if I change the stakes, do I just need to change the stakes in parameters section or are there also conditions I need to change too?

Thank you.
Yes, thats correct, but It wouldn't actually harm to change it for the two green up rules as well

For the stakes whatever you use for the lay rule you you might also want to amend the back bet stakes (which just takes out some liability during the set).
But the important thing is to update the 'amount of matched bets conditions' on the back bet rules to the same amount as your new lay stake
sprocket501
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:58 am

Dallas wrote:
Tue Feb 08, 2022 3:16 pm
sprocket501 wrote:
Tue Feb 08, 2022 9:21 am
Dallas wrote:
Sun Feb 21, 2021 9:49 am


Yes, you need to remove the first 'Fix order rule'
Then apply the remaining rules to ANY selection
I'm new to this so could I just seek some clarification? Do I need to change to ANY SELECTION on the lay £10 bet section AND both back sections?

Also, if I change the stakes, do I just need to change the stakes in parameters section or are there also conditions I need to change too?

Thank you.
Yes, thats correct, but It wouldn't actually harm to change it for the two green up rules as well

For the stakes whatever you use for the lay rule you you might also want to amend the back bet stakes (which just takes out some liability during the set).
But the important thing is to update the 'amount of matched bets conditions' on the back bet rules to the same amount as your new lay stake
Excellent. So What I have done to trial it is to double the £10 initial lay to £20. As a result, I have doubled both the back bets from £5 and £3 to £10 and £6 respectfully.

I have also changed the Matched Bets Amount Condition on both the back bet rules from £10 to £20 to match the original lay.

Hopefully I have understood this correctly. Thank you.
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

sprocket501 wrote:
Wed Feb 09, 2022 8:31 am
Dallas wrote:
Tue Feb 08, 2022 3:16 pm
sprocket501 wrote:
Tue Feb 08, 2022 9:21 am


I'm new to this so could I just seek some clarification? Do I need to change to ANY SELECTION on the lay £10 bet section AND both back sections?

Also, if I change the stakes, do I just need to change the stakes in parameters section or are there also conditions I need to change too?

Thank you.
Yes, thats correct, but It wouldn't actually harm to change it for the two green up rules as well

For the stakes whatever you use for the lay rule you you might also want to amend the back bet stakes (which just takes out some liability during the set).
But the important thing is to update the 'amount of matched bets conditions' on the back bet rules to the same amount as your new lay stake
Excellent. So What I have done to trial it is to double the £10 initial lay to £20. As a result, I have doubled both the back bets from £5 and £3 to £10 and £6 respectfully.

I have also changed the Matched Bets Amount Condition on both the back bet rules from £10 to £20 to match the original lay.

Hopefully I have understood this correctly. Thank you.
Yep, that all sounds spot on
User avatar
casbian
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2023 11:04 am

Hello Dallas

Can I ask please how to change this for the following. I've tried but am new to this automation.

I am looking to enter 2 bets at the beginning of set when thr looser of first set serves. £10 lay on winner and £10 back on looser of first set.
Also the winner of the first set odds need to be under1.25.
Green up at end of set.

I tried to modify the above without success.

Any pointers would be apreciated.

Casbian
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

casbian wrote:
Wed Dec 20, 2023 5:49 am
Hello Dallas

Can I ask please how to change this for the following. I've tried but am new to this automation.

I am looking to enter 2 bets at the beginning of set when thr looser of first set serves. £10 lay on winner and £10 back on looser of first set.
Also the winner of the first set odds need to be under1.25.
Green up at end of set.

I tried to modify the above without success.

Any pointers would be apreciated.

Casbian
There isn't much point in laying one player at the same time as backing the other in the two runner market, it would be just as easy to place the bets one side and double the stake, usually on the fav's side where the liquidity is higher

So all you'd need is to change the fixed odds condition price on the lay rule to 1.25

Then remove all the other rules after that and add a 'Green all selections' rule applied to ANY selection with a 'Tennis Fixed score condition' to test
points 0-0
games 0-0
sets 1-1

Apart from mens grand slams thats all it needs,

To use it on mens grand slams you just need to add a further 'Tennis Fixed score condition' to test
points 0-0
games 0-0
sets 2-0

Then nest those two conditions inside a group which specifies 'One or more of the conditions must be true'
https://www.betangel.com/user-guide/gro ... tions.html
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Tennis”