Trade the Server with Bet Delays Guardian Automation Bot

malgilb
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:00 pm

Thank you again for your reply but your reply just confuses me. I don't know what I am doing so think I will leave trying to create or amend Automation.
cleoB
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 1:24 pm

Hello. I tried Trade the Server automation but I don't know why it doesn't bet on every game when the server changes. Another problem seen was that even if automation was applied to a match, it did not start when the match started. I didn't see this from the beginning because I was paying attention to another match. Does it matter what the matches are? if they are ATP or challenges?
Thank you
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

cleoB wrote:
Sun Apr 25, 2021 4:13 pm
Hello. I tried Trade the Server automation but I don't know why it doesn't bet on every game when the server changes. Another problem seen was that even if automation was applied to a match, it did not start when the match started. I didn't see this from the beginning because I was paying attention to another match. Does it matter what the matches are? if they are ATP or challenges?
Thank you
Betfair only provides live scores and server information for top tier ATP/WTA matches
For matches without this live feed you won't be able yo use this or any other rules that has conditions to test the score/servers
cleoB
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 1:24 pm

Hi Dallas
I have a question about Green Up Reciever. I want to automate in such a way as to bet only on the one who is the favorite at that moment. That is, if it serves the favorite to put back, if it serves underdog to put lay. I don't know how to set the Green Up Reciever to work because when it puts it back it works well but when it puts lay it immediately puts a back. And I want to close the bet on each finished game. Thank you and I wish you a beautiful evening.
djferguson1979
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 8:02 am

Hi,

I'm new to the automation in Guardian. I've download this bot and deployed in practice mode but it never seems to trigger? I've selected match odds for the market. Have I missed something?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

djferguson1979 wrote:
Thu May 20, 2021 11:33 am
Hi,

I'm new to the automation in Guardian. I've download this bot and deployed in practice mode but it never seems to trigger? I've selected match odds for the market. Have I missed something?
Ensure you have Guardian refreshing the markets fast enough
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=11491
Kazbet
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2020 6:08 pm

I must be missing the obvious with this bot as I can get others to work fine but I have tried and tried to get this to work and it never greens up.
Im refreshing at 20ms no more than say twelve markets,downloaded a number of times tried practice and live (whilst watching)
used nom 1 in gaurdian/any/named server,changed stakes to £2 ,£5 just about everthing I I must have read this thead time and time again.
Must be something simple anyone got any Ideas.
Have I misunderstood as I thought it should green up after each game ?

Latest log on ATP US open live mode and killed it after it did not green up.
Should there not be a green up all in the log ????

04/09/2021 19:40:00: Guardian has detected that the market is in-play
04/09/2021 19:43:48: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:43:56: [G_Auto 1] : £ 10.00 Back bet placed on Gael Monfils at 2.56. Fully matched at 2.58.
04/09/2021 19:44:48: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:45:45: [G_Auto 1] : 1 Automation Signals Cleared
04/09/2021 19:48:07: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:48:15: [G_Auto 1] : £ 10.00 Back bet placed on Jannik Sinner at 1.71. Fully matched at 1.71. Ref:
04/09/2021 19:49:04: [G_Auto 1] : 1 Automation Signals Cleared
04/09/2021 19:52:59: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:53:07: [G_Auto 1] : £ 10.00 Back bet placed on Gael Monfils at 1.64. Fully matched at 1.65513. Ref:

Im sure its something basic and yes Im one of those Nooobs still trying to work things out but occasionally we all need just a little help or pointing in the right direction

maybe someone could check that the bot in the OP is still ok.That would be a reat starting point thanks
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

Kazbet wrote:
Mon Sep 06, 2021 9:29 am
I must be missing the obvious with this bot as I can get others to work fine but I have tried and tried to get this to work and it never greens up.
Im refreshing at 20ms no more than say twelve markets,downloaded a number of times tried practice and live (whilst watching)
used nom 1 in gaurdian/any/named server,changed stakes to £2 ,£5 just about everthing I I must have read this thead time and time again.
Must be something simple anyone got any Ideas.
Have I misunderstood as I thought it should green up after each game ?

Latest log on ATP US open live mode and killed it after it did not green up.
Should there not be a green up all in the log ????

04/09/2021 19:40:00: Guardian has detected that the market is in-play
04/09/2021 19:43:48: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:43:56: [G_Auto 1] : £ 10.00 Back bet placed on Gael Monfils at 2.56. Fully matched at 2.58.
04/09/2021 19:44:48: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:45:45: [G_Auto 1] : 1 Automation Signals Cleared
04/09/2021 19:48:07: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:48:15: [G_Auto 1] : £ 10.00 Back bet placed on Jannik Sinner at 1.71. Fully matched at 1.71. Ref:
04/09/2021 19:49:04: [G_Auto 1] : 1 Automation Signals Cleared
04/09/2021 19:52:59: [G_Auto 1] : Automation Signal for market: delay = 5
04/09/2021 19:53:07: [G_Auto 1] : £ 10.00 Back bet placed on Gael Monfils at 1.64. Fully matched at 1.65513. Ref:

Im sure its something basic and yes Im one of those Nooobs still trying to work things out but occasionally we all need just a little help or pointing in the right direction

maybe someone could check that the bot in the OP is still ok.That would be a reat starting point thanks

Its still the same bot that was uploaded 5 years ago, they don't get changed with them once they've been uploaded

I'd double check the green up rule just to make sure a condition or other setting has been deleted/changed by accident after importing.
It's quite a straightforward rule that triggers if 0-0 and a player isn't serving so nothing really that can stop it
Kazbet
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2020 6:08 pm

Thanks Dallas
I was going round in circles with this.
I went back to the beginning deleted all the copys of this bot I had then downloaded again and hey presto .
I discovered that I had changed the tennis server condition on the green up rule and had written the change down incorrectly in my note book.
Rule One
Always record what you have done.
Rule One A Plus.
Make sure you have recorded it correctly
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

Kazbet wrote:
Tue Sep 07, 2021 12:20 am
Thanks Dallas
I was going round in circles with this.
I went back to the beginning deleted all the copys of this bot I had then downloaded again and hey presto .
I discovered that I had changed the tennis server condition on the green up rule and had written the change down incorrectly in my note book.
Rule One
Always record what you have done.
Rule One A Plus.
Make sure you have recorded it correctly
No probs, glad its all sorted for you :)
lynnebaker1951
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2021 7:35 pm

Dallas wrote:
Tue Jun 14, 2016 11:28 am
Guardian could cover that amount of rules no problem but you can use a further signal to achive it much easier. So to ignore / avoid tie-breakers

Add a "Signal Set / Modified" rule type

Conditons Tab
with a tennis fixed score condtion 5-5 (or whatever scores you want to avoid)

Signal Tab
Set signal for market "ignore" or what ever you want to call it use a simple value like 66

Then on your trade the server rules go onto the conditions tab and add a
Signal Set Cond
Signal named "ignore" for the market
Is NOT set with a value

Now more than one signal can be set, you may need change the server reset signal (i think it was set to reset all at 15-0) so it now only resets the server signal and ignores this tie-break one, and ONLY reset this one when the game score returns to 0-0.

Hi Dallas,

I have added my own rules to ignore certain scores, the problem i'm having is they are not kicking in and ignoring those scores. I think it could be something to do with the reset signal, as that was the only part of your post i was confused at. Currently I only have 1 reset signal set to reset at 15-0, do I need to add another reset signal or modify this one, as I think that its resetting and skipping my rules.

tried lots of things but still not kicking in.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
rainbow219
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:22 pm

Just been looking at this. Does this green/red up at the end of the match?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22574
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

rainbow219 wrote:
Wed Mar 08, 2023 8:27 pm
Just been looking at this. Does this green/red up at the end of the match?
Its impossible to know when that would be, but you can add a rule to green up anytime during the match you want, you'll also need to ensure the back bet rule stops placing a bet at the same time, which you can do by setting a signal with the green up rule, and adding a 'Signal Set' condition to test that signal is NOT set with a value
rainbow219
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:22 pm

Thank you Dallas 👍
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel Automation - Tennis”