how to place an offset bet without global settings?

Servants, just tap your bell to call them.
Brovashift

Hi all,

Im just looking to do something really simple for now, and that is I want to place an offset bet using a rule, and not global settings. The reason is I want to only offset a percentage of my stake.

Creating a Place back/lay bet rule, I cannot see any conditions relevant that would help me do this. Looking through the shared auto files the scalping ones come close to what am trying to do but don't quite have what I need. The ASC Spread Exit - Back or Lay file is good, but this requires me to do two tasks, and I'd like to get this to work using one click of my mouse.

Any ideas appreciated.

TIA
eatyourgreens

Hi Brova,
I am no auto expert and I have not used servants much, but could you :-)

Store a value of your stake, maybe called 'stake'

Store another value of 'stake' minus (maybe) 70% (maybe called 'stake-70')

Store another value of 'stake' minus (maybe) 30% (maybe called 'stake-30')

On the place bet rule(s), apply the offset to whichever % you wanted it applied to, and on the parameters tab use a stored value stake (maybe 'stake-70')

The remaing % (stake-30') could then just be left with no offset. (the bet would be placed using a 'stored value stake' on the parameters tab (stake-30)).

I am sure all the above could be combined in one rules file, and assigned to a 'one mouse click' servant.

Hope that all makes sense :-)
Have a nice day! :-)
Brovashift

eatyourgreens wrote: โ†‘
Sun Jul 31, 2022 3:05 pm
Hi Brova,
I am no auto expert and I have not used servants much, but could you :-)

Store a value of your stake, maybe called 'stake'

Store another value of 'stake' minus (maybe) 70% (maybe called 'stake-70')

Store another value of 'stake' minus (maybe) 30% (maybe called 'stake-30')

On the place bet rule(s), apply the offset to whichever % you wanted it applied to, and on the parameters tab use a stored value stake (maybe 'stake-70')