Challenge/Log

Football, Soccer - whatever you call it. It is the beautiful game.
sunglasses_ron

Hi all, fairly new to the forum and have been a lurker in the main until now.

I have been trading football for a few years and understand well the mechanics of football trading and how the prices tend to move.

What I have struggled with more is mindset and how I react to losses and during this struggle I've blown a few banks.

Therefore I plan to log my results on here, both for my own accountability and secondly if anyone is interested in following my journey.

My bank is currently sat at around £5000 and my typical level of risk/stake per trade will be 5% of that.

My plan is to increase stakes when my bank has grown by 50% and never before then. The same applies should my bank shrink by 50%.
sunglasses_ron

A shade over 5% profit on the bank from the only game I traded in the Turkish Super Lig today, a nice late goal from Fenerbahce.
1.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kai

Welcome Ron 👍

Not a bad idea to try and impose some accountability on yourself, good luck with the challenge.
sunglasses_ron

Kai wrote:
Mon Apr 12, 2021 7:31 pm
Welcome Ron 👍

Not a bad idea to try and impose some accountability on yourself, good luck with the challenge.
Thanks mate 👍
sunglasses_ron

3% loss overall on the bank today, took a hit in the A-League match early doors. Done well enough tonight although a PSG equaliser would have put me very much in profit for the day. Happy with how I traded overall though, was quite controlled.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kai

What's the overall approach if you don't mind me asking, value betting? Trading?
sunglasses_ron

Kai wrote:
Tue Apr 13, 2021 10:26 pm
What's the overall approach if you don't mind me asking, value betting? Trading?