Setting A Stop Loss At 2% Of Your Account Balance

There is a reason it's the best Betfair trading software, there is so much it can do!
Post Reply
whiteway
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 11:06 am

Hi,

Is there a way of setting your 'Stop Loss' at 2% of your account balance without having to do so manually?

For example, if you had an account balance of £1000 is there a way of setting the 'Stop Loss' at the £20 mark on the negative side of the trade automatically?

Thank you in advance.
User avatar
Derek27
Posts: 23217
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:44 am
Location: UK

whiteway wrote:
Mon Feb 05, 2024 9:52 am
Hi,

Is there a way of setting your 'Stop Loss' at 2% of your account balance without having to do so manually?

For example, if you had an account balance of £1000 is there a way of setting the 'Stop Loss' at the £20 mark on the negative side of the trade automatically?

Thank you in advance.
No. At present, BA doesn't facilitate variable stop losses. It has been suggested for future updates but even then it would require a bit of maths calculating the number of ticks for your stop loss.
whiteway
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 11:06 am

Thank you for the update. Much appreciated as always.
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Tips and tricks”