Horse Racing In-Running: Number of Place Bet Triggers

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
Post Reply
User avatar
lotora
Posts: 692
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:20 am
Location: Surin City, Thailand

I use multiple rules to trigger bets, and to avoid placing more than one bet at a time, I prefer the Number of Place Bet Triggers Condition. However, before the off, a "random" number of bets have been triggered on each horse. It would be really helpful to store these numbers in Stored Values or reset the Number of Place Bet Triggers, but I can't figure out how to do this. Any advice?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22807
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
User avatar
lotora
Posts: 692
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:20 am
Location: Surin City, Thailand

Dallas wrote:
Wed May 15, 2024 8:15 am
I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
Thanks, Dallas! I'll give that a try!
User avatar
lotora
Posts: 692
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:20 am
Location: Surin City, Thailand

Dallas wrote:
Wed May 15, 2024 8:15 am
I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
Unfortunately, 'Checkpoint matched bets' didn’t reset it. That's why I posted this a month ago: viewtopic.php?t=29082
User avatar
lotora
Posts: 692
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:20 am
Location: Surin City, Thailand

Dallas wrote:
Wed May 15, 2024 8:15 am
I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
Since it didn't work, what's your solution?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22807
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

lotora wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 10:55 am
Dallas wrote:
Wed May 15, 2024 8:15 am
I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
Since it didn't work, what's your solution?
Don't use it ;)
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 22807
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Working From Home

Dallas wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 12:39 pm
lotora wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 10:55 am
Dallas wrote:
Wed May 15, 2024 8:15 am
I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
Since it didn't work, what's your solution?
Don't use it ;)
You can store the number of matched bets on both a selection or the market then use that as a condition on your in-play rules
ie, if you want to place up to 6 bets in-play then on the rule above store the number of matched bets with an adjustment of plus 6

Then for your in-play bet condition you can use a Stored value condition to test the number of matched bets is less than (the stored value from above)
Or each time your rule places a bet you can increment that stored value so you'll effectively be counting the number of bets placed
Then use the same Stored Value condition to check its entered amount is less than (the stored value from above)
User avatar
lotora
Posts: 692
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:20 am
Location: Surin City, Thailand

Dallas wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 12:45 pm
Dallas wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 12:39 pm
lotora wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 10:55 am


Since it didn't work, what's your solution?
Don't use it ;)
You can store the number of matched bets on both a selection or the market then use that as a condition on your in-play rules
ie, if you want to place up to 6 bets in-play then on the rule above store the number of matched bets with an adjustment of plus 6

Then for your in-play bet condition you can use a Stored value condition to test the number of matched bets is less than (the stored value from above)
Or each time your rule places a bet you can increment that stored value so you'll effectively be counting the number of bets placed
Then use the same Stored Value condition to check its entered amount is less than (the stored value from above)
Perfect! That should work
User avatar
jamesedwards
Posts: 2441
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 6:16 pm

lotora wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 10:55 am
Dallas wrote:
Wed May 15, 2024 8:15 am
I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
Since it didn't work, what's your solution?
As an intensive workaround you could create a stored value rule for every required number.

eg store value of 5 when 'number of place bet triggers condition' =5.
store value of 6 when 'number of place bet triggers condition' =6.
etc
etc

Or you could do the whole thing manually by incrementing a stored value every time you trigger a bet.
User avatar
lotora
Posts: 692
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:20 am
Location: Surin City, Thailand

jamesedwards wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 1:16 pm
lotora wrote:
Fri May 17, 2024 10:55 am
Dallas wrote:
Wed May 15, 2024 8:15 am
I'm pretty sure that the 'Checkpoint matched bets' rule also resets this, so just trigger that once as the market goes in-play.

Let me know if that does or doesn't work
Since it didn't work, what's your solution?
As an intensive workaround you could create a stored value rule for every required number.

eg store value of 5 when 'number of place bet triggers condition' =5.
store value of 6 when 'number of place bet triggers condition' =6.
etc
etc

Or you could do the whole thing manually by incrementing a stored value every time you trigger a bet.
Thanks for your advice! Got it working perfectly. 👍
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Automation”