Pre-off automation challenge

Learn sports betting strategies and discuss key factors to consider when placing a bet.
jamesedwards

I've been trading full-time on in-running horse racing for several years but never really touched pre-off trading.

During the recent weather-related downtime, I thought I'd challenge myself to create a profitable Greyhound automation using only;
> info shared on this forum
> a good knowledge of Guardian
> a working knowledge of Betfair market forces

After two weeks of testing things are looking promising, and I go live tomorrow... :mrgreen:
Dallas

Good luck with it :D

Kai

Don't limit your challenges, challenge your limits 👍

Good luck have fun
Kai

jamesedwards wrote:
Wed Dec 06, 2023 3:03 pm
After two weeks of testing things are looking promising :mrgreen:
Greyhound traders right now

Anbell

jamesedwards wrote:
Wed Dec 06, 2023 3:03 pm
I've been trading full-time on in-running horse racing for several years but never really touched pre-off trading.

During the recent weather-related downtime, I thought I'd challenge myself to create a profitable Greyhound automation using only;
> info shared on this forum
> a good knowledge of Guardian
> a working knowledge of Betfair market forces

After two weeks of testing things are looking promising, and I go live tomorrow... :mrgreen:
Godspeed
sIGNAL

Sounds good. Good luck. I've been automating a greyhound and IR horse bot the past few weeks. Greyhound bot is very tight, needs relaxing abit I feel., minimal losses but winnings are very low.

IR horse bot is doing quite well, I'm just experimenting with how to minimise losses. That feels like the hardest part to crack as there are so many options so trying to find the balance.

So I'm really interested in how you go, keep us posted 👍
jamesedwards

18 hours and 207 races in, and off to a good start. :mrgreen:

Only minimum stakes so far. Going to spend plenty of time tweaking before I see if there's any scale possible.

Capture27.png