Using Automation Signals

Advanced automation available in Guardian - Chat with others and share files here.
Post Reply
Jukebox
Posts: 1351
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:07 pm

If you make:

an additional Fixed Odds Condition to the 2nd Fav Bet Rule that it only Bets if the 1st Fav is Greater than 2 (so it won't bet on the 2nd unless it knows the 1st is good)
an additional Number of Place Bet Triggers Condition on the 1st Fav that it only Bets if there is a already Bet on the market (so it can only bet on the 1st if the 2nd has been bet)
CPC67
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:15 pm

thanks for the reply Jukebox but can you talk me through this step by step please, as I am only a 4 week newbie I am afraid and I understand what I need but not really sure to be honest how to actually put this and where sorry
Jukebox
Posts: 1351
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:07 pm

No problem

I knocked a file up as per your original request
Have a look at the attached:
CPC67 FILE.baf
The idea is to set ALL the conditions that must be met for BOTH runners (including the conditions for the favorite)in the second favorite's bet rule so that it bets when all those conditions are met - and the only condition that is really required in the favorite's bet rule is to bet only if a bet has been put in the market.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CPC67
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:15 pm

Jukebox thanks ever so much I will have a look at how you have done this and just see where I went wrong, thanks again for your help.
CPC67
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:15 pm

hi Jukebox the first FAV doesn't seem to want to fire. Everything else seems to work, could you have a look please
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
JeeHaitch
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 8:26 am

Hi Guys
I think i am getting the hang of the automation now.
I do have a question - is it possible to set a signal and get that one signal to drive multiple bet inputs

for example I check for 0-0 at HT, and then i want that to trigger 4 bet inputs at the same time
2 on 0.5 and 2 on 1.5 goal markets

i have the signal bit working, so it sets a signal 0g, i i cant get this to trigger bets on two markets.
Do i need a seperate signal for each bet input ?

Gav
dt888
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:25 pm

Instead of setting a signal you could store a shared value
for the event. Then your rules for each market should fire if you apply a condition to each saying that the event has that particular stored value
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15303
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Following on from what dt8888 said below are a few examples which might help that use Stored Values to trigger bets in different markets
viewtopic.php?f=50&t=16255
viewtopic.php?f=50&t=21362
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Automation”