New beta version of Bet Angel v1.55.0 - now on general release

Post Reply
User avatar
Diacritical Quark
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:55 pm

Image of me only being able to actually select a market by right clicking

Image
User avatar
Diacritical Quark
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:55 pm

The only way I can select a market is by right clicking, I can only do this on 1 market at a time, by right clicking it then allows me to see the market in the 'odds' window, by normal left clicking nothing happens at all. I can't actually select the whole line by left clicking.

This is useless to me, how can I go back to the previous version I had that worked?
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15329
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Diacritical Quark wrote:
Wed Sep 30, 2020 7:06 pm
Image of me only being able to actually select a market by right clicking

Image
Diacritical Quark wrote:
Wed Sep 30, 2020 7:08 pm
The only way I can select a market is by right clicking, I can only do this on 1 market at a time, by right clicking it then allows me to see the market in the 'odds' window, by normal left clicking nothing happens at all. I can't actually select the whole line by left clicking.

This is useless to me, how can I go back to the previous version I had that worked?
OK, that's nothing to do with the new build, your settings/layout profile has become corrupted so its not working correctly (notice the difference in fonts and column headers in Guardian between our two images)

You'll need to delete that profile then if you login with the factory defaults you should see Guardian appear normally again. You'll then need to re-create and save the profile you were using or if you have a similar already saved (where Guardian is still displaying properly) you can edit that and re-save it
Guardian.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Diacritical Quark
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:55 pm

Ah ok this makes sense now, thanks for your help Dallas.
Archery1969
Posts: 901
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:25 am

Installed BA lastnight, created new profiles, all looking good.

Opened it this morning and things dont look correct. Why is there a date in the start time column ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15329
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

Archery1969 wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 9:23 am
Installed BA lastnight, created new profiles, all looking good.

Opened it this morning and things dont look correct. Why is there a date in the start time column ?
See the response to the previous poster above
Archery1969
Posts: 901
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:25 am

Dallas wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 12:54 pm
Archery1969 wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 9:23 am
Installed BA lastnight, created new profiles, all looking good.

Opened it this morning and things dont look correct. Why is there a date in the start time column ?
See the response to the previous poster above
Thanks Dallas,
User avatar
speedyhamster
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 9:58 am

Dallas wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 12:54 pm
Archery1969 wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 9:23 am
Installed BA lastnight, created new profiles, all looking good.

Opened it this morning and things dont look correct. Why is there a date in the start time column ?
See the response to the previous poster above
Also when i had the same problem my ladder setting were defaulting to <BetAngel settings> so might throw other settings out too, works correctly when i re did my profiles.
eminbe
Posts: 162
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:47 pm

I have version 1.55.0.b3
What has happened to the single leader view?
When I right-click on a runner in the one-click tab, and I could choose to view its single leader on a single window. :(
No menu comes up when I right-click on a runner :(
My mouse is working I could right-click in any application even here.
Please help
User avatar
Dallas
Posts: 15329
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

eminbe wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:47 pm
I have version 1.55.0.b3
What has happened to the single leader view?
When I right-click on a runner in the one-click tab, and I could choose to view its single leader on a single window. :(
No menu comes up when I right-click on a runner :(
My mouse is working I could right-click in any application even here.
Please help
Thats an older beta version, first download the latest from the website
https://www.betangel.com/download/?product=BetAngelPro

But nothing has changed in either version regarding the right-click menu options since quick bets was added a few versions ago, once you've installed the latest version post a screenshot of what happens when you do right click
Post Reply

Return to “Bet Angel - Release & version history”